Advisor working with a student

Advising directory

Your academic support team

Barrett students benefit from a three-pronged approach to academic advising. Each Barrett student is supported academically by a:

  • Barrett Honors Advisor 
  • Advisor in their major
  • Faculty Honors Advisor

Barrett Honors Advisor

A dedicated Barrett Honors Advisor is assigned to each enrolled Barrett student. Honors advising is mandatory and required each year to make sure Barrett students are supported in achieving academic success and making progress towards their goals.

Meet your Barrett Advisor


Advising in the major

Academic advisors in a student’s program of study are trained to know their degree requirements from beginning to end, and can assist in course selection and scheduling. Barrett students are encouraged to meet with advisors in their program of study to discuss transfer coursework evaluation, course planning for the upcoming term, degree progress, timeline to graduation, or for assistance finding a program that suits their career goals.

ASU Advising Directory


Faculty Honors Advisors

Faculty Honors Advisors (FHAs) are available to assist honors students with enhancing their honors experience in the discipline. FHAs can help a student learn about:

  • research and internship opportunities
  • honors courses and enrichment contracts
  • trending topics in the field
  • thesis/creative project opportunities
  • professional organizations and conferences
  • preparing for graduate school

Connect with us

Downtown602-496-1757
Mercado B4

Polytechnic: 480-727-2380
Lantana Hall Suite 100

Tempe: 480-965-9155
Honors Hall 239

West: 602-543-3410
University Center Building 201

Barrett Advising Directory

 

Downtown

Angelina Storelli

Angelina Storelli

Honors Academic Advisor
Angelina.Storelli@asu.edu
602-496-5093

Polytechnic

Brady Hamilton

Brady Hamilton

Honors Academic Advisor
Brady.Hamilton@asu.edu
480-727-5339

Tempe

Nicole Lindell (no photo)

Nicole Lindell

Student Support Specialist
Barrett Advising Office (Tempe)
barrettadvising@asu.edu
480-965-9155

Ken Hollin

Ken Hollin

Honors Academic Advisor
Last Names A-Bq (Tempe)
Ken.Hollin@asu.edu
480-965-0920

Amy Moreno (no photo)

 

Amy Moreno

Honors Academic Advisor
Last Names Br-Dau (Tempe)
Amy.Moreno@asu.edu
602-496-3418

Robyn Keyster

Robyn Keyster

Honors Academic Advisor
Last Names Dav-Gil (Tempe)
rkeyster@asu.edu
480-727-9682

Laura Boynton

Laura Boynton

Honors Academic Advisor
Last Names Gim-I (Tempe)
laura.boynton@asu.edu
480-727-5430

Matthew O' Brien

Matthew O’Brien

Associate Director of Academic Services
Last Names J, U-Ve (Tempe)
Matthew.Obrien@asu.edu
480-965-2353

Sarah Jarvie

Sara Jarvie

Honors Academic Advisor
Last Names K-L (Tempe)
Sara.Jarvie@asu.edu
480-727-5172

Brody Frieden

Brody Frieden

Honors Academic Advisor
Last Names M-Nh (Tempe)
Brody.Frieden@asu.edu
480-727-1361

Madison Schulz (no photo)

Madison Schulz

Honors Academic Advisor
Last Names Ni-Rn (Tempe)
meschul2@asu.edu
602-496-3405

Christopher Floyd

Christopher Floyd

Honors Academic Advisor
Last Names Ro-Se (Tempe) and ASU Online
cfloyd@asu.edu
480-727-2961

Teresa Guerra (no photo)

Teresa Guerra

Honors Academic Advisor
Last Names Sf-T (Tempe)
Teresa.Guerra@asu.edu
480-543-3648

Barrett Advising

Barrett Advising

Honors Academic Advisor
Last Names Vf-Y (Tempe)
barrettadvising@asu.edu
480-965-9155

Miranda Schultz

Miranda Schultz

Director of Academic Services
Last Names Z (Tempe)
Miranda.Schultz@asu.edu
602-496-0557

West

Hannah Syfritt

Hannah Syfritt

Honors Academic Advisor
Hannah.Syfritt@asu.edu
602-543-1087